#607 Cookie

Status: Adopted
Age: 7 mo ( DOB 9/5/21)
Size: Medium to Large
Color: Sable
Sex: Female
Activity level: Medium to High
Good with other dogs: If properly introduced
Good with cats: Unknown
Foster parents: Kathy V.
Sponsor Buddies:
Yard Fencing: Required

Click to View More Images.
Password: Cookie
Photos by: Loueen LaVallee

Hi!  My name is Cookie.  I’m a funny, sweet, and affectionate young lady.  I’ve got a lot of energy and enjoy running like the wind in the fenced yard.  I get to play with all my favorite toys, have chase games with my foster brother, and enjoy the smells.  Drive by kisses while wiggling my whole butt are a common occurrence with me too. You may have noticed I’ve been listed as in training for a little while.  When I arrived at my foster home, the whole world seemed scary and I needed some time to get used to my new surroundings.  I’m just a puppy after all and it was overwhelming.  My mom gave me plenty of time to adjust, sometimes just sitting near me.  Slowly, I realized I was in a safe place and I felt more confident exploring.  My foster mom is helping me to socialize with people and other dogs.  I absolutely love my foster brother who is also a GSRNE alum.  It can be less scary to try new things when he’s around.  I’ve learned that walks, especially when I get to sniff everything, are fun and that not all loud noises are bad. Occasionally, my foster mom has to remind me to slow down a bit.  I sometimes get so excited that I forget that chewing on my foster brother’s ears isn’t nice, not all the objects in the home belong to me (but spatulas from the dishwasher can be irresistible!), and I need to have all 4 paws on the floor when greeting someone.  I’m starting to learn manners and basic commands.  I’m one smart Cookie!  Once I get my energy out, I’m happy to cuddle or sleep in my crate. I’d really like my forever home to be quiet and loving, preferably with a male dog brother to play with.  I need a home without young children as they can make me too nervous.  My family will need to have patience with me while I adjust to my new home, continue socializing me, and keep up my training so I can be the best girl ever.   If you think I’m the dog for you, apply today!