Status: Adoption Pending
Age: 2 years (DOB 07/04/21)
Size: Med to Large
Color: Black and Tan
Sex: Female
Activity level: Medium to High
Good with other dogs: Yes
Good with cats: No
Foster parents: Kathy V
Sponsor Buddies:
Yard Fencing: Required

Click to View More Images.
Password: Harper
Photos by: Loueen LaVallee

Hi!  My name is Harper.  My foster mom says I’m an absolute babydoll.  I don’t know what that means, but I guess it’s a good thing because she keeps telling me what a good girl I am.  I make her laugh with my zoomies in the yard and when I come give lots of kisses.  I have a good amount of energy, but once I’ve gotten it out, I really like cuddling and getting belly rubs.  I enjoy a good chew in my crate and running around with a squeaky toy in my mouth which I may consider pulling apart at some point!

I was taken in by a woman who is a vet tech when I wasn’t getting the attention I needed at my original home.  She got me up to date with my vet care, socialized me around her dogs and kids, and kept me safe while she looked for a permanent family of my own.  She eventually called the nice people at GSRNE and they were able to find me a foster placement.

I really love people, kids in particular.  I like other dogs as well.  The dogs in my foster home haven’t been super happy that I’m here, but I keep trying to win them over and play.  The evaluator who met me told my mom that I was looking out from under my Great Dane brother’s legs when she arrived.  I DO NOT, however, like cats.  I haven’t been around small dogs, but my foster mom says that since I don’t like cats I probably shouldn’t go to a home with small dogs.

My foster mom says I’m one of the easiest foster dogs she’s ever had and she’s had quite a few.  I will follow you everywhere you go in the house so you won’t ever be alone.  I have good house manners and some basic training, but as with all dogs, you need to keep up my training so I can continue being the best girl.  I’m really excited about finding my forever family.  Could that be you?